**Official Blog Tour**The Sorority Murder by Allison Brennan, 3.5 Stars

Today I’m thrilled to be an official stop on Allison Brennan’s blog tour for her newest book, The Sorority Murder!

Lucas Vega is obsessed with the death of Candace Swain, who left a sorority party one night and never came back. Her body was found after two weeks, but the case has grown cold. Three years later while interning at the medical examiner’s, Lucas discovers new information, but the police are not interested.

Lucas knows he has several credible pieces of the puzzle. He just isn’t sure how they fit together. So he creates a podcast to revisit Candace’s last hours. Then he encourages listeners to crowdsource what they remember and invites guest lecturer Regan Merritt, a former US marshal, to come on and share her expertise.

New tips come in that convince Lucas and Regan they are onto something. Then shockingly one of the podcast callers turns up dead. Another hints at Candace’s secret life, a much darker picture than Lucas imagined—and one that implicates other sorority sisters. Regan uses her own resources to bolster their theory and learns that Lucas is hiding his own secret. The pressure is on to solve the murder, but first Lucas must come clean about his real motives in pursuing this podcast—before the killer silences him forever.

Check out an excerpt of The Sorority Murder here.

Praise for Allison Brennan:

“Fans of Jeff Abbott and Karin Slaughter will find this crime novel hard to put down.” Publishers Weekly on The Third to Die

“Downright spectacular… [A] riveting page turner as prescient as it is purposeful.” —Providence Journal on Tell No Lies

My Review:

A murder on a college campus always carries a certain type of mystique. And when it’s a sorority girl, well, it just seems extra scary. I think we hope that our children are safe on their college campuses, their first time away from home. The ironic thing is that so many college campuses are full of people who don’t quite fit in. People that don’t want to fit in. People that find that a college campus, with its revolving door of students, is a great place to blend in.

Luca Vega’s podcast centers on the case of Candace Swain, a sorority girl who went missing three years before, only to turn up dead a week later. The thing is, she wasn’t dead that whole week. And she wasn’t being held against her will either (at least according to several witnesses from that week). So where was she? And what happened to her? Or more importantly, what did she know?

On a college campus, three years is basically ancient history. Or maybe not quite. Because the freshmen that knew Candace and know what happened that week? They are seniors now. It might be the only chance Luca has to uncover what really happened. But as he digs deeper with the help of a former US Marshall, more bodies start turning up and no one is safe.

The Sorority Murder is a great fast-paced read for anyone who loves a good whodunnit. Special thanks to Harlequin and Netgalley for an advanced readers copy in exchange for my honest review. This one is out now! Get your copy!

Indieboundhttps://www.indiebound.org/book/9780778311683

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: