The Wife Between Us *Official Blog Tour* 4 Stars

First of all, I’m so thrilled to be a part of the official blog tour for The Wife Between Us by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen on Women in Trouble Book Blog.  I read a lot of books that fall into the psychological suspense genre, and this one definitely stood out as a top pick.

Believe it or not, I read this entire book before realizing it was a collaboration between two authors, Sarah Pekkanen and her former editor, Greer Hendricks. But it really makes so much sense for an author and her editor to write a book together.

I’m a bit curious as to how the process went, if it was similar to working as author and editor or if they found a new process. Or how they split the book up in general. I always wonder how authors do this–Mary Higgins Clark and Alafair Burke, Stephen King and Joe Hill–how do they work so well together? Maybe because I’ve always hated working in groups. I’ve always been a loner. A rebel.

But without further ado..

From the Publisher:

When you read this book, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are reading about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement – a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.

Twisted and deliciously chilling, The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage – and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

Read between the lies.

Praise for The Wife Between Us:

“A clever thriller with masterful twists.” – Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

“A fiendishly clever romantic thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing.” –Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire

The Wife Between Us delivers a whip smart, twisty plot in a taut, pacy narrative. It’s terrific and troubling. This is one scary love triangle where you won’t know who to trust. I loved it.” –Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew

“A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!” –Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

“This amazing story gallops along at breakneck speed, with an ending that smacks you between the eyes and takes your breath away. These authors are destined to become trail blazers in the field of psychological suspense books that explode in your hands!” ―Nancy Simpson-Brice, Book Vault

“Like a house of mirrors, The Wife Between Us kept me guessing around every corner, delving into the complexities of marriage, friendship, and obsession.” ―Javier Ramirez, The Book Table

My Review:

When the book starts out, we meet Nellie, a gorgeous 20-something year old in a dazzling relationship with an attractive older man. You know the type–successful, gives expensive romantic gifts, caring–the whole nine yards! It sounds like a dream, except for one small detail–a jealous and potentially dangerous ex-wife in the mix.

And as the story plays out in three parts, each more thrilling than the last, the reader finds that things are not all as they seem. It’s a cleverly written thriller that will definitely be getting a lot of attention this winter from readers who love a good twist. It’s also one of those books I can’t say too much about without spoilers, so I’m keeping this review short and sweet. In two words….READ IT.

Word on the street (okay, so says the The Hollywood Reporter) is that the book has already been optioned for a movie by the team that worked on Girl on a Train. Which of course means you have to run out and get this book the minute it releases on January 9 so that you can read it before the movie comes out!

Okay, you’ve got some time. But this one is going to be the IT suspense thriller of 2018! Wait and see:)

Special thanks to St. Martin’s Press and Netgalley for an e-galley in exchange for my review.

 

Watch the Trailer

Buy in Now:

Macmillan

2 thoughts on “The Wife Between Us *Official Blog Tour* 4 Stars

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: